Board of Commissioners

The Ilion Housing Authority Board of Commissioners consists of six members. The Mayor of the Village of Ilion appoints five of those members to serve a five-year term. One is a Resident Commissioner that was elected by the Ilion Housing Authority residents, the current Resident Commissioner is from London Towers. There is a vacant position on the board open to a Resident Commissioner from the Family Units.  The main responsibility of the Board of Commissioners includes creating a vision and direction for the Housing Authority and approving policies and procedures. Commissioners ensure that the Housing Authority operates within the law and according to HUD regulations. The Board elects a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Treasurer each year at the annual meeting in October. The Executive Director serves as the Secretary of the Board. The current members of the Board of Commissioners are as follows:

  • Chairperson – Orlo Burch
  • Vice Chairperson – Steve Lachacz
  • Treasurer – Larry Woody
  • Commissioner – Brian Murray
  • Commissioner – Pat Whalen
  • Resident Commissioner – Joseph Gritzback
  • Secretary – Cathy McGrellis

The Board of Commissioners meet the third Tuesday of the month at 5:00pm in the Executive Director’s office at London Towers. All meetings are open to the public.

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top